BREAKING News: Three Leading Governorship Aspirants Withdraw From Osun APC Primary Election

Three of the leading gubernatorial aspirants of All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State, have pulled out of the contest to pick the party’s flagbearer in the coming governorship election.
Three governorship aspirants of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have dropped their bid to contest for the party’s ticket in the coming governorship election in Osun state.
The affected aspirants include;
1 The secretary to the state government (SSG), Moshood Adeoti
2. The chairman of local government service commission, Peter Babalola.
3. The lawmaker representing Osun East in the National Assembly, Senator Babajide Omoworare,
According to Channels TV, the candidates announced their withdrawal shortly before the APC primary election started on Friday, July 20.

Moshood Adeoti said his decision to withdraw from the party’s primaries was because the process was already designed to favour an anointed aspirant, adding that he is still going to contest and win the governorship election.
Senator Omoworare announced his withdrawal in a statement by the director of communications for his campaign organisation, Tunde Dairo, on Friday in Osogbo, the state capital.
The statement read, “In view of obvious political realities which are beyond our control, Senator Babajide Omoworare will not present his Ward Agents, mobilise his supporters, or deploy resources for the APC Governorship Primary election of July 20th, 2018.

“This development is with the ultimate view of ensuring party cohesion and for All Progressives Congress to secure victory at the September 22nd Governorship election in the state.”
Meanwhile, the APC primary election is taking place in the 332 wards across all the local government areas of the state.
The party’s national leadership had set up a committee to conduct a free and fair primary that would be accepted by party members in the state.
Zamfara State Governor, Abdul’Aziz Yari, is the chairman while the lawmaker representing Delta Central, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, is one of the members of the committee.
Thanks For Reading and Visiting There is more to read look around

Leave a Reply